Animal Lovers' Blog


macrocritters

Shortly after I started this blog I received very good advice (from WordPress staff) about the layout of my posts. I was told that I should always start with a large, good quality photo because that was the first thing a reader saw and would influence whether they chose to read it or not. Apparently it is especially important for people who read blogs on smart phones. I have followed this advice religiously ever since.

The problem is that my blog often follows the transition of an image from the original shot to the final product as a result of changes in technique or editing. In those situations the first photograph of the series isn’t so great. But I don’t want a potential reader to judge the quality of a post based on a substandard image, so that means I have to lead with the final image and then explain…

View original post 340 more words

Comments are closed.