Animal Lovers' Blog


hunting for bliss

For one of my high school English classes I had to write an essay on the following topic…  If you could be any animal in the world, which would you be, and why?  I knew right away which animal I would write about.  I was like that kid from A Christmas Story on Santa’s lap, who just knew for fact that, against all opposition, that he wanted a Red Ryder BB Gun.  My obsession for the marvelous, spotted creatures began several years before the day that fateful assignment was given.

My introduction for that essay went a little something like this:

“Tall above the luscious, green-topped trees, the native giraffe takes a long glance over the beautiful, African plain, while standing with poise and dignity.  Long, sturdy legs under the longest neck of any mammal, provide support while a spotted coat adds to its individuality.  Many of the good…

View original post 611 more words

Comments are closed.